top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKevin Menelas

Midterm Update

My project is truly and finally done. It was a long road of frustration to get here. My original plan was to to make the game. That was simple. I found the code online and tweaked it to my liking. https://makecode.microbit.org/_e7oWjKEm1F9b There's the code for the first version of my project. However, I thought that was too simple so I decided to add a hard mode. In the hard mode, the player would have to collect two gold nuggets instead of one to get a point. That...didn't work as planned. The LED you controlled moved too fast, the game wouldn't register the collection of the LEDs and it would glitch and just give points regardless whether the player collected both LEDs. Here is the code that produced that train wreck. https://makecode.microbit.org/_LWf1cj8AsR5s. I scrapped that idea for a hard mode and decided it would be a mode where the LED moves somewhere else if you don't collect it in time. However, that didn't work either as the LED wouldn't move. Link to that version here: https://makecode.microbit.org/_6fu1FMWPvYm7. And finally with the help of my great and talented professor, I managed to get it to work properly. Also I decided to map hard mode to an external button. There is the link to the final and most beautiful version of the code. https://makecode.microbit.org/_81cAazggLU9H

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

PROJECT (FINAL)

This project had many trials and tribulations. It started out as simple game of pong but that did not turn out as planned. So instead I turned it into a game of self control. There were many MANY prob

homework update.

I seriously cannot get my version of pong to work right. I can't get the CPU paddle to bounce off the top of the screen or the ball to pounce off the paddles. For some reason the Player paddle only wo

Midterm project.

I’ve decided to do a game called gold miner. It on the microbit suggestions. It’s a game where you play as a little bar that has to catch all the falling “gold nuggets”

bottom of page